Jump to Footer

Meet Our Leadership


Associate Deans

Carmen Fuentealba, DVM, MSC, PHD, AFAMEE

Professor and Executive Associate Dean, Teaching and Learning, Director of Center for Research and Innovation in Veterinary and Medical Education

Juan Samper, DVM, MSC, PHD

Associate Dean, Clinical Affairs and Professional Opportunities

Charles Wallace, DVM, MS, DIP, ACVS

Associate Dean, Student and Alumni Affairs, Professor of Large Animal Medicine and Surgery

A. Lee Willingham, BSC, DVM, PHD

Associate Dean, Research and Postgraduate Studies, Director of One Health Center for Zoonoses and Tropical Veterinary Medicine

Department Heads


Department Head, Clinical Sciences

Don Bergfelt, PhD

Department Head, Biomedical Sciences,


Felix Alejandro

Director, Human Resources

Jennifer Bradtke, PSYD

Director, Counseling Center

Grace Benjamin Carr, MLIS

Director, Library Services

James Fairs, BVSC, MRCVS

Clinical Assistant Professor and Director of Ross University Veterinary Clinic

Ray Francis

Campus Administrator

Matthew Haga, BA

Director, Information Technology

Darryn Knobel, BVSC, MSC, MRCVS, PHD

Director, Center for Conservation Medicine and Ecosystem Health, Associate Professor of Epidemiology and Population Health

Dr. Nathalie Mather-L'Huillier, MPHIL, PHD

Director, Scholarships and International Affairs

Hazarie Ramoutar, BSC

Director, Student Experience